5 Surprising Black Tea-Based Beauty Products

5 Surprising Black Tea-Based Beauty Products

20.08.2018

Stress and life in a big city can have a negative impact on our health and appearance. One of efficient and proven means of beauty care is black tea, one of the most popular ingredients of premium cosmetics, which can refresh your face, cure baggy eyes and even repair damaged hair.

To get the most out of your home treatments, try our beauty recipes featuring tea from Kenya. Grown on high-altitude tea plantations, it is one of the purest teas in the world, besides, no pesticides are used in its cultivation, so it can be safely applied to face and hair.

Lotion

The composition of black tea-based lotion differs depending on your skin type. Normal skin can be visibly refreshed with a 1:1 mixture of black tea and lemon juice. For sensitive skin, replace lemon juice with mineral water and a teaspoon of sugar. Tea infusion with no additives will have an excellent soothing effect on oily skin. You can most easily apply the lotion on your skin with a cotton pad, and rinse it off half an hour later.

Nourishing Facial Mask

Brew 20 grams of black Kenyan tea and let it infuse. Mix the tea with oat flakes, preliminary soaked in hot water, and a spoon of honey, apply the mixture evenly on your face, and keep it for 10 to 15 minutes. This mask nourishes and rejuvenates your skin very well. Visible effect can be achieved by applying it 1 - 2 times per week. For this mask, black Kenyan tea in teabags will do perfectly well.

Eye Fatigue Relief

Perhaps, one of the most popular uses of tea are eye compresses, that relieve black circles under your eyes, fine wrinkles, and even vascular network, provided they are used regularly. Brew one teabag of Kenyan tea, chill it down and place tea-soaked cotton pads on your eyes. Don’t keep them longer than 10 minutes, otherwise, traces may remain. It is not recommended to perform this treatment right before your bedtime, as the tea is energizing even though absorbed through your skin.

Hair Tint

Thanks to its high fermentation and intense color of the infusion, it is an ideal fit for hair tinting. To get your hair a chestnut shade, boil two tablespoons of black Kenyan tea in 400 ml of water for 15 minutes. Chill down and filter. Soak your hair with the infusion, cover your head by polyethylene film and keep it on for 20 to 40 minutes, depending on the desired color intensity. Do not rinse. Attention: if you want to test, how the tea is going to change your hair color, dye one or two strands of hair first.  And, yes, this treatment fits better for brunettes.

Hair Recovery Mask

Damaged hair can be repaired with a tea-based mask. Brew two teaspoons of black tea, one teaspoon of chamomile leaves and one teaspoon of origanum with boiling water. Let it infuse for half an hour, then filter. Pour the infusion over a piece of rye bread. Add two teaspoons of olive oil to the resulting mass, stir, apply to your hair and head skin, such composition will nourish your hair. It is preferable to apply the mask on the days when you have a lot of free time, as it should be kept on for 1,5 to 2 hours.

Photo: Getty

Follow us on social media
This site uses cookies, by continuing to use the site you agree to our terms and conditions

5 неожиданных бьюти-средств на основе черного чая

5 неожиданных бьюти-средств на основе черного чая

20.08.2018

Стресс и жизнь в мегаполисе могут негативно сказываться на здоровье и внешности. Одно из эффективных и проверенных средств для поддержания красоты – черный чай – один из самых популярных ингредиентов премиум-косметики, с помощью которого можно придать свежесть лицу, избавиться от мешков под глазами и даже вернуть здоровье волосам.

Чтобы получить от домашних процедур максимум пользы, попробуйте бьюти-рецепты с чаем из Кении. Благодаря высокогорному расположению чайных плантаций, он является одним из самых экологически чистых в мире, к тому же выращивается без использования пестицидов, его можно смело наносить на лицо и волосы.

Лосьон

Состав лосьона на основе черного чая различается в зависимости от типа кожи. Придать свежий вид нормальной коже поможет черный чай с лимонным соком в пропорции 1 к 1. В лосьоне для чувствительной кожи замените лимонный сок на минеральную воду и чайную ложку сахара. Жирную кожу прекрасно подсушит заварка без добавок. Удобней всего наносить лосьон на кожу ватным диском, смывать раствор следует через полчаса.

Питательная маска для лица

Заварите 20 грамм черного кенийского чая и дайте ему настоятся. Смешайте чай с предварительно запаренными овсяными хлопьями и ложкой меда, нанесите полученную смесь на лицо ровным слоем, держите маску 10-15 минут. Такая маска отлично питает и омолаживает кожу. Эффект будет заметен при регулярном использовании 1-2 раза в неделю. Для этой маски хорошо подойдет черный кенийский чай в пакетиках.

Средство против усталости глаз

Пожалуй, один из наиболее популярных вариантов использования чая – компрессы на глаза, избавляющие от синяков, мелких морщинок, а при регулярном использовании и от сосудистой сетки. Заварите пакетик черного кенийского чая, остудите и положите промокнутые в чае ватные диски на глаза. Держите не больше 10 минут, иначе могут остаться следы. Но делать такую процедуру перед сном не рекомендуется – чай бодрит даже через кожу.

Оттеночное средство

Благодаря тому, что кенийский чай является сильно ферментированным напитком и обладает интенсивным цветом настоя, он идеально подходит для окрашивания волос. Чтобы придать волосам каштановый оттенок, кипятите две столовые ложки черного кенийского чая в 400 мл воды на протяжении 15 минут. Дайте остыть и процедите. Держите отвар на волосах под полиэтиленовой пленкой от 20 до 40 минут в зависимости от желаемой интенсивности цвета. Ополаскивать волосы после не стоит. Внимание! Если вы хотите протестировать, как чай изменит ваш оттенок волос, покрасьте для начала прядку-другую. И да, эта процедура больше подходит для брюнеток.  

Восстанавливающая маска для волос

Восстановить поврежденные волосы можно с помощью маски на основе чая. Залейте кипятком две чайные ложки черного чая и по одной чайной ложке листьев ромашки и душицы. Оставьте на полчаса и процедите. Залейте настоем кусок ржаного хлеба. В полученную массу добавьте две чайные ложки оливкового масла, перемешайте и нанесите на волосы и кожу головы, подобный состав напитает волосы. Маску лучше делать в дни, когда у вас много свободного времени, потому что держать ее нужно полтора-два часа.

Фото: Getty

 

Следите за нами в соц. сетях
Этот сайт использует cookies, продолжая использовать сайт вы соглашаетесь с нашими условиями